Yes, this is a food post. It’s my first one and I couldn’t be more excited about it. I made this dish for my husband this week for the first time and (not so surprisingly) he loved it! Not as much as I do, but that’s not possible. Lol. 

Ever since I was little, this dish has been a staple in my family through the fall and winter months. Now even though we don’t get fall and winter in California like we do back home, it’s the holiday season and I just couldn’t help myself! This is an ultimate in comfort food casserole; super delicious and just as easy to make.

Preheat @ 350         Serves 8-12

  • 4 whole chicken breasts: cooked, boneless + skinless
  • 1 can cream of mushroom soup
  • 1 can cream of chicken soup
  • 1 packet onion soup mix
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 1 14oz pkg cubed stuffing
  • 2 cans cut green beans: drained
  1. Mix soups + sour cream together
  2. Layer chicken pieces alternately w. green beans + soup mixture
  3. Make stuffing according to pkg + put over top
  4. Bake covered 45 mins + uncovered 15 mins

I hope you love this dish just as much as my family and I have all these years!   

 
 

Leave a comment